List File Field Reference

This article is a reference for the fields that can be used in the #ListFields header in List Files.  

Lists are used in Filters and Usage Costs reports.  When creating a List File to be used in a Filter, please use the List Field Names from the appropriate Filter Level in the #ListFields header.

#ListFields header example:

#ListFields:page_query_params,int_campaign,int_medium,int_variation

The below sections contain Filter Field Names (for reference), followed by List Field Names.

List File Fields: Raw Level


Filter Field Name List File Field Name
Client IP (log) %a
Server IP (log) %A
Bytes (log) %b
Cookies (log) %c
Date (log) %d
Hostname (log) %h
File Type (log) file_type
Log Name (log) %l
Method (log) %m
Port (log) %p
Request Query (log %q
Referrer (log) %R
Request (log) %r
Response Time (log) %S
Status Code (log) %s
DateTime (log) %t
Time (log) %T
Request Stem (log) %U
Username (log) %u
User Agent (log) %ua
Server Name (log) %v
Win32 Status (log) %Ws


List File Fields: Page Level


Filter Field Name List File Field Name
Browser Language browser_language
Browser Name browser_name
Browser Version browser_version
City city
Cookie Grabber ck
Cookies cookies
Country Code country_code
Country Name country_name
Filename filename
Hostname hostname
IP Address ip
Internal Campaign int_campaign
Internal Medium int_medium
Internal Variation int_variation
US Metro Code metro_code
US Metro Name metro_name
Mobile mobile
Mobile Device mobile_device
Organization organization
Page Query Params page_query_params
Page Title page_title
Page Type page_type
Page page
Platform Name platform_name
Platform Version platform_version
Referrer referrer
Search Term search_term
Search Vertical search_vertical
Region/State Code state_code
Status Code status_code
User Agent useragent
Username username

List File Fields: Session Level


Filter Field Name List Field Name
Browser Language browser_language
Browser Name browser_name
Browser Version browser_version
City city
Country Code country_code
Country Name country_name
Exit Page exit_page
External Campaign ext_campaign
External Medium ext_medium
External Keyword ext_keyword
External Source ext_source
External Variation ext_variation
Internal MV Usage int_usage
IP Address ip
Landing Page landing_page
US Metro Code metro_code
US Metro Name metro_name
Mobile mobile
Mobile Device mobile_device
Organization organization
Platform Name platform_name
Platform Version platform_version
Referral Page referral_page
Referral Hostname referral_hostname
Search Usage search_usage
Region/State Code state_code
User Defined Variable udv
Username username
Visitor Type visitor_type
Creation date: 5/13/2022 5:34 PM      Updated: 6/11/2022 11:05 PM